Faculty and Staff




Timothy George
Dean and Professor of Divinity

Grant D. Taylor
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assistant Professor of Divinity



Carl Beckwith Carl L. Beckwith
Professor of Divinity
Kenneth A. Mathews
Professor of Divinity
Gerald Bray

Gerald L. Bray
Research Professor
of Divinity

Gerald R. McDermott
Anglican Chair of Divinity

Charles T. Carter Charles T. Carter
Chapman Fellow of Pastoral Ministry
Osvaldo Padilla Osvaldo Padilla
Associate Professor of Divinity
 D. Mark DeVine
Associate Professor
of Divinity
M. Sydney Park 
Associate Professor of Divinity
Lyle W. Dorsett
Billy Graham Chair
of Evangelism
Allen P. Ross
Professor of Divinity
Mark S. Gignilliat
Professor of Divinity

Robert Smith, Jr. 
Charles T. Carter Baptist Chair of Divinity

Paul R. House
Professor of Divinity
Frank  Thielman
Presbyterian Chair of Divinity
Piotr J. Malysz
Assistant Professor
of Divinity
Douglas D. Webster
Professor of Divinity

Directors and Program Staff



Sherri Brown
Director of Admission


Jason Odom
Research Associate to the Dean


Darrell Cook
Pastor in Residence


Kristen Padilla
Marketing and


Thomas L. Fuller
Director of Ministry Leadership, Placement, and Assessment


David Parks
Director of the Global Center


Victoria J. Gaston 
Curator of Hodges Chapel and Coordinator of Spiritual Life


Jim Pounds
Director of Operations


Christy Harper
Associate Curator and Alumni Relations Coordinator


Mark A. Searby
Director of Doctor of Ministry Studies and Student Services

Carolyn Lankford
Advancement Officer

Support Staff

Donna Harless, Records Officer
Sharon Head, Admissions Assistant
Le-Ann Little, Administrative Secretary (Dean's Office)
Melissa Matthews, Program Assistant (MLD/Placement/Assessment/Doctor of Ministry Studies/Student Services)
Susan McNabb,  Secretary (Associate Dean's Office)
Valerie Merrill, Faculty Secretary
Melanie Van Laningham, Program Assistant (Global Center)
Darlene Robbins, Financial Administrator
Rob Willis, Media and Technology Manager 

Adjunct Faculty

Gordon Bals
Counselor, Daymark Pastoral Counseling

Wilson Fallin, Jr.
Professor of History, University of Montevallo, Montevallo, Alabama; President, Birmingham-Easonian Baptist Bible College, Birmingham, Alabama

Denise George
Author and Journalist

R. Kent Hughes
Pastor Emeritus, College Church, Wheaton, Illinois

Tim McCoy
Senior Pastor, Ingleside Baptist Church, Macon, Georgia

James Earl Massey
Dean Emeritus and Distinguished Professor-at-Large, Anderson University School of Theology

Chuck Sackett
Pastor, Madison Park Christian Church, Quincy, Illinois

Stephen Randy Todd
Professor and Chair of Classics, Howard College of Arts and Sciences, Samford University

Bruce W. Winter
Principal, Queensland Theological College, Brisbane, Australia